Jimmy Floyd Charged

Last updated : 30 January 2004 By Liam Corbett
The charge relates to an alleged use of the elbow in last Saturday’s game at Scarborough, the player having 14 days to respond.

Jimmy was caught on by Sky's camera's in the Scarborough FA Cup clash, appearing to elbow Scarborough defender Mark Hotte in the fourth round match as both players lay on the ground following a tackle.

Referee Barry Knight missed the incident - but The FA have decided to act which could see the forward hit with a suspension.

Chelsea won the game 1-0 with JT getting the early headed goal. We've been 'rewarded' with a place in the fifth round, against Arsenal !! (Oh yeh, and it's away!)